civilization vs. beating your clothes on a rock in a stream

Reasons why I love having my dryer back

  • I can now wash faster than a load a day
  • dry clothes easier to carry up the stairs than wet ones
  • use of dryer sheets means less zapping
  • if I wash a receipt, all the little bits come off our clothes and collect in the lint trap

Cons to having a dryer

  • spending an extra $1.25 a load
  • losing my warm, lightweight, waterproof coating of terrier hair
  • the clothes drying on chairs and the tops of closet doors gave the place a certain ambiance
  • now that my clothes aren’t all stretched out and baggy, I’ll have to start exercising again
-dontfeedthetiki (is gonna go dahn and put some bahnce in the woosh)
Leave a Reply

