lion / elephant

Here is the first stuffed lion I ever made.

lion1

lion2

This project was a screaming success.  Because all the single-crochet makes my hands hurt, I wouldn’t say he was easy, exactly. But he made a huge impact compared to the amount of work invested in him. 

I have also acquired cat-shaped eyes, which I used in a second lion (not pictured). They make him look even better.  

And since the lion was so awesome, I’ve decided to branch out into other animals.  My elephant was actually easier, as he’s basically a ball that tapers to a trunk, with some circular ears sewn on –

elephant

Unfortunately, this is the only picture I have of him. As you can see, his ear is still safety-pinned on in this photo, and his ends aren’t yet woven in. But I gave him away before I could take any better pictures. I’ll just have to make another one, or possibly convince the mom in question to take some “action shots” someday.

I also made a monkey, but the pictures of him are stuck on my broken PC.  As soon as I get around to screwing with that mess, I’ll be sure to post them.

Leave a Reply

