sick day

I’ve been fighting a cold all week, so of course it hits me on my day off.  (At least I only lost quality free time, not money.)

I worked with yarn most of the day.  I made a few scarves to match existing hats, sorted finished projects into a bin, dealt with some scraps.

I also experimented with a funky stash yarn – it looked like inexpert handspun, blobby and thin and blobby again.

(my camera’s on the fritz, so this is just similar yarn as an example, yo)

I started out with the intention of making a scarf, but quickly realized I didn’t have quite enough.  It was also a historically ugly scarf, which didn’t do the yarn justice.   I suspect I’ll run into the perfect project someday, but in the meantime, back into the stash it goes.

Now I think I’m gonna take a hot shower with one of those effervescent tablets, down a gallon of OJ, and pass out.  See yins another day…

-dontfeedthetiki (“Plop, plop, fizz, fizz. Oh, what a relief it is.”)

Leave a Reply

